An exclusive heart note

Never before used in perfumery, the Palm Tree Note is an exclusive creation for FO’AH. Bringing together the intimate and the universal, this ingredient is the very heart of our collection of fragrances, an invitation to an intense experience connecting olfactory emotions, millenary cultures and ancestral traditions.

 

The scent of the tree of life

The date palm is one of the eternal symbols of the Middle East. A natural as well as a cultural jewel, the phoenix dactylifera is mentioned in ancient texts as the Tree of Life which nourishes with its dates, shelters with its shade and indicates the presence of refreshing water. When in bloom, the date palm exudes a green, fruity and slightly animalistic scent which has been captured by modern technology.

 

An absolute experience

Émilie Dewell and Abdulla Al Masaood worked together with Perfumer Olivier Pescheux in order to create this unique olfactory signature. A demanding effort of research was necessary to translate the intricacies and abundance of this emblematic tree. The trunk, leaves and pods of the Palm Tree but also its shade and the wind gently blowing in the oasis were caught and transcripted into an unprecedented holistic olfactory experience.

 

Extreme refinement

Inspired by the Emirates and made in France, the FO’AH bottle took several years to develop before it could truly reflect the original idea of the founders. Its facetted silhouette evoking the trunk of the palm tree is the result of the expertise and careful work of many French experts and craftsmen. To preserve the inspiration of its design, the bottle is engraved with a simple number whose meaning is kept secret, true to the personal story of one of the two founders.

 

A sculpture of glass and light

Evoking the dancing shade of the palms throughout the day, each facet of the bottle catches the mood of every fleeting moment. The heavy glass is graced with golden hues, reminiscent of the unique and distinctive personality of each scent. Inspired by the palm tree trunk, this sculptural body is an unexpected spectacle of flowing oriental lights. Like a source of both dreams and desires, each bottle is protected by a pearly white monolith. Sealed on its upper part by an engraved metal plate, its gracefully opens into a corolla, just like the palms that embrace and reveal the Tree of Life in the light of day.

A refillable bottle

The palm tree is a timeless symbol of the Emirati culture. Magnificently rising above the dry lands like an emblem of life, the palm tree has withstood time and witnessed the deep changes of its native homeland. In the same manner, the FO’AH bottle is designed to be a loyal and precious companion. Similar to a lasting work of art, it was designed to be refilled and reused endlessly, out of a desire to respect the environment – a concern that has always been that of the nomadic peoples of the desert.

Une note exclusive

Synthèse de l’intime et de l’universel, la note Palmier est une création exclusive pour FO’AH. Jamais employée auparavant dans le monde de la parfumerie, elle constitue aujourd’hui le cœur d’une collection de parfums invitant à une expérience intense et inédite, un pont tendu entre émotions olfactives, cultures millénaires et traditions ancestrales.

La senteur de l’arbre de vie

Le Palmier-Dattier est un des joyaux du Moyen-Orient. Trésor naturel autant que culturel, le phoenix dactylifera est désigné dans les textes anciens comme l’Arbre de Vie, celui qui nourrit de ses dattes, qui abrite de son ombre et qui indique la présence de l’eau bienfaisante. Au moment de sa floraison, il exhale une senteur à nulle autre pareille, verte, fruitée et légèrement animale.

Une expérience absolue

Émilie Dewell et Abdulla Al Masaood ont travaillé pendant de nombreux mois avec le Parfumeur Olivier Pescheux afin de créer cette signature olfactive distinctive. Il aura fallu un exigeant travail de recherche pour exprimer la richesse et la plénitude de cet arbre emblématique. La note exclusive Palmier-Dattier a été conçue comme une expérience absolue où le tronc, les feuilles, les cosses, l’ombre et le vent qui en fait trembler les palmes composent un tout immuable.

 

Un raffinement extrême

Inspiré des Émirats et fabriqué en France, le flacon de FO’AH a nécessité un long temps de développement avant de refléter l’idée initiale des fondateurs et de naître des forges du verrier Brosse. Cette sculpture de verre est le résultat de l’expertise et du travail attentif de nombreux spécialistes et artisans français. Pour conserver intacte la continuité de ses lignes, chaque flacon est gravé sur ses épaules d’un simple chiffre dont la signification est gardée secrète, liée à l’histoire personnelle de l’un des deux fondateurs.

Un jeu de facettes et de lumières

À l’image des heures qui s’égrainent et s’étirent à l’ombre de la palmeraie, chaque facette du flacon reflète l’humeur d’un instant. Le verre lourd se pare de reflets mordorés, évoquant les personnalités racées des fragrances. Composant un spectacle imprévisible, les lumières d’Orient jaillissent de ce corps sculptural inspiré du tronc du palmier. Creuset de songes et de désirs, chaque flacon est protégé par un monolithe d’une blancheur nacrée. Scellé sur sa partie supérieure d’une plaque de métal gravée, ses parois s’ouvrent en corolle pour évoquer la silhouette des palmes qui enlacent et révèlent l’Arbre de Vie à la lumière du jour.

Un flacon ressourçable

Le palmier est un symbole immuable de la culture des Émirats. Emblème de la vie majestueusement érigé au-dessus des horizons arides, il a traversé le temps et accompagné les profondes transformations de sa terre natale. Comme lui, le flacon de Fo’Ah a vocation à être un compagnon fidèle et précieux. Objet d’art pérenne et durable, il a été imaginé dès son origine pour être ressourcé et réutilisé à l’infini, dans une volonté de respect de l’environnement. Une préoccupation qui a toujours été celle des peuples nomades du désert, conscients de la beauté et de la fragilitié du monde autour d’eux.